Patients are eligible for hospice care when a physician makes a clinical determination that life expectancy is six months or less if the terminal illness runs its normal course. The patient must be under a physician’s care; admission to the program requires a physician’s order.  Eligible diagnoses include, but are not limited to:

  • ALS (Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis)
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Cancer
  • Coma
  • Congestive Heart Failure (“CHF”)
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (“COPD”)
  • Dementia
  • Heart Disease
  • Kidney Disease
  • Liver Disorders
  • Lung Disease
  • Neurological Diseases
  • Parkinson’s Disease
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke

Have a Question?